Moleskine Notebook Art.

notbook art

Inside cover art.

 

 

My last notebook went through the washing machine.  If you buy even moderate quality, its likely you’ll be able to save the information on the wet paper, but the expansion of the notebook material is a lost cause.  I went out and got a new notebook, and quickly put his artwork together in Pixelmator, a basic level photoedting/digital art program for Mac computers.  If you need to do 90% of what Photoshop does, and you have $20 bucks, that program is what you’re looking for.

 

Given my current life, I put a poem in there which best helps my everyday activities and choices.  I ran some filters, and did some digital painting on an old photo of a woman who posed for me, then set in a gradient background.  It was printed on Linen fiber paper, then glued to the notebook.

Leave a Reply

