Little Red Riding Hood.

I simply can not, and probably never will be able to shake the song from my life.  I want very much want to tell this story of how such a song came to inhabit every device I have the plays songs, or videos, much less my emotional persona, but fiction writing is the only place I can disguise that tale.

The song of course was originally created in the 1960’s a mix of rock, rhythm and blues, and monster noir, you can find covers of the song in any configuration the web can offer.  This one though…  it is haunting.  The long, open notes, the solitary musician, and the slight alterations to the English words come together and paralyze me, taking me to hidden courtyards and gardens for which I still have the keys, but the lock’s have started becoming difficult to open from disuse, and the weathering from time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

