French Doors Painted to Seduce.

Door with lightNot only did I install two sets of these French doors in my house, I went about painting them too.  I used a Patina look as the base, then hand cut stencils to apply gold flourishes.  I topped it off with gold paint rubs, and finally put a privacy window film on.  I can say that when installing window film, take your time, go slow, and get it right the first time.  ANY bubble, any glass that isn’t perfetly clean when you put the film on WILL come back to haunt you.

That while I was painting this door, it would be only a month or two later when I would never see this door again, and it was painted over with the most boring, rental safe color palette, was all the insult I needed to know never to give someone art who isn’t going to appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

