Forge a Monet.

My daughter and I love watching The Thomas Crown Affair, well, at least the first part of the movie featured here.

Not only do her and I make art together, but we discuss the science of the world, and the physics of how things work draws children and adults in to science.  What’s interesting to her, and what I enjoy explaining to my child is the problem solving, which of course you see the results of in this film, of how one gets that painting out of the building without getting detected.

So with a rash of ideas as to what to paint for my daughter as a present, it only came to me a day ago, that I should paint this Monet for her.

 

IMG_0711

 

I’ll probably do a few touch-ups before I send it, but this is what I came up with.

Leave a Reply

