Art 100 Final Project.

IMG_1452

 

As I take this path in to electronic’ed arts, I’m here at some of the 100 level college classes as they are requirements for the degrees.  Given my lack of space to set up a proper workshop, and the loss of nearly every tool and jig I had which were at my fingertips, but are now lost, I’m doing the best I can matching time with resources.

For my final project, I choose to create a contour map of the south most end of Mt. Suribachi, on the island of Iwo Jima.  I had the map all laid out in Pixelmator with a rough draft of the colors, but the instructor suggested I keep the grid lines, and numbering.

 

For those familiar with map contour lines, I know I’m missing a great deal of them, but the map I had to work with wasn’t high resolution.  The piece itself is acrylic paint on bristol board.  I used a pallet knife to do all the painting except the grid lines and numbers.  14 x 14 inches.

Semper Fi.

Leave a Reply

