Beach Shell Lights.

This isn’t so much a finished project or piece as it is a platform for my kids to work from.  I’ve spent a few days here and there collecting shells along the coast here.  I’ve saved them, along with a small piece of wood that washed up, picked up these tiny LED lights from a decor store, and a glass jar from the craft supply store.

I had this idea in my head of glueing the whole thing together, or adding colored sand, maybe creating a small tree statue with the shells as leaves and the lights glued to the underside of the shells, but I thought about it and wanted it to be something my kids could take a look at, then rip it apart and rebuilt it with their own ideas and parts.

IMG_1453

 

IMG_1454

 

IMG_1455

IMG_1456

 

IMG_1457

IMG_1460

 

IMG_1458

Leave a Reply

